11 Months.

DSC_0978

How will you be one in just one short month!?

Time goes way too quickly.

This past month was a little interesting.

We all caught colds and I realized that I still have some anxiety and fear to deal with when it comes to you and your health. When I heard you start coughing, daddy and I looked at each other and then looked at you. It hits him too but he is a lot stronger than me. He prayed for you (and me) before he left for work and basically said out loud that we know you will have something worse happen to you in your life than just a cold. He isn’t a negative Nancy or trying to speak poor things over you… it’s true. All of us, every person on earth will face more issues than a cold. It was a reminder though, that you arent mine and that anything could happen to you at any time and that would crush me. I hold you with open hands though my little love knowing that the Lord would hold me if that happened. I smother you in kisses in reality, if I can catch you that is…

because you are on the move. all.the.time.

You continued to learn balance and gain strength in those legs and get very proud of yourself when you walk.

You are the fastest crawler imaginable, especially when you make a bee line for the stairs. One time I found you at the top of the stairs shaking keys (the only reason I knew you had escaped). Another time we could hear you laughing (that’s right, you laugh because you know we will chase you).

You are VERY expressive and opinionated – aka dont like to be told no, have things taken away from you, etc.

You love to hold silverware.

You want your own cup.

You imitate almost everything.

(I picked this picture because it is the best representation of you this month… lol)

I love you wild girl.

Posted on November 14, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

