19 Months.

We have a lot of life happening right now and sometimes it feels like we can hardly catch our breath.

Nothing like the pace of a child to remind you to slow down and focus on what matters though 🙂

Haddon is 19 months old today and this is the first month I haven’t prepped his monthly blog post a little ahead of time.  We have just been so busy.

Micah and I are long distance right now and so Haddon doesn’t understand that… he misses his da and is starting to understand that da comes for a little bit (weekends) and then leaves for a while. Micah and him have this new thing where they smell Haddon’s feet and Micah acts so dramatic and pretends they smell, he falls on the floor, makes crazy faces, you get the picture… Haddon thinks this is the best thing in the world.

If we Facetime… he holds his feet up to the phone.  If we are driving and Micah is on speaker, Haddon is in the back with his feet in the air.  One time we were home alone and Haddon found a picture of Micah and him and stuck his foot up to the frame… oh boys.

He is still associating really well and its so cute.

He calls Micah’s dad “Pa – icecream” because over Christmas he gave him a lot of Hagen-Daaz.

He calls my dad “Pa-wind” because over Christmas it was windy at my parent’s house and Haddon was very curious about the sound and so my dad taught him about wind… haha I told him he better come up with something cooler than wind by the time Haddon is three.

My siblings all got Haddon things with wheels for Christmas… Tim got him a truck, Caleb a place, and Stephanie his first Brio train set!  He calls it boo boo’s train. Once he picked up a frame and kissed it and when I said who were you kissing, he said: boo boo.  He also associates my phone with Stephanie because they Facetime a couple times a week.  So if I pick up my phone he asks for her.

Also, he is always putting things in the craziest of places… his trains, trucks, and stuff… Ill find them behind the toilet, frames, etc!

He is getting a lot more picky and voices a lot more of his opinions… if I get out one of his bibs and he sees a different one, “no – that one”, likewise with drink cups…

He is getting a lot clearer in his speech, although I think his favorite word right now is “no”.  He says it in the cutest, sliest way… (of course).

His memory is sharp – he has mastered a couple puzzles.  He is like an elephant that never forgets… I spilled coffee all over the kitchen the other week and he is still calling it “uh oh – boken” (I had to lift the stove to clean it up) no matter how many times I say “no Haddon mama cleaned it up, its all fixed!”  Micah changed a light bulb a couple months ago and he still calls the light “boken”.

He is into singing right now…some of his personal faves: wheels on the bus (which he calls “up and down”), twinkle twinkle (which he calls “star”), 5 little monkeys (which he calls “no moe monkees”).

He is still really into the little blue truck, buses, and now trains.  I think we may do a planes, trains, and automobile 2nd party! I still have a little time to decide… haha

He sort of helps me clean before we go to bed at night.  He will see that I start to put away his toys before its almost time I guess, and he will start singing “keen up, keen up”.  Sometimes its just a couple pieces but hey I will take what I can get!  I’ve started organizing his toys more and I think it is reallllly helping him know that everything has a place. When Micah came home and saw it last weekend he was a little appalled.  My husband doesn’t love to keen up.  love you babe xo

Micah taught Haddon who the bible is about… “jeesas”

He makes this cute little face where his whole mouth goes into the shape of an oval when he hears something.  He looks at you to either a) tell him what it is or b) tell you what he thinks it is.  I love seeing this creature God made develop daily, life is so incredible.

There are so many things I never want to forget… but those are what come to mind!

We are so thankful for every day with this boy.

Posted on January 23, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

