Road to Health: Lemon Water and Apple Cider Vinegar

I incorporated lemon water and apple cider vinegar into my normal routine.

My three reasons:

1)      Diuretic and cleansing properties

2)      Helps control sugar levels

3)      Promotes alkalinity

It started when I couldn’t eat eggs anymore.   I used to eat eggs almost every morning and all of a sudden coffee and eggs were the deadliest mixture for my stomach.  I did some research and figured maybe it was too acidic for me now.

So I started trying to counteract that since there was no way I was not having my morning coffee!  It started with the lemon water which helped my pH balance tremendously.  Then my sister in law recommended the cider.

I haven’t had stomach issues in months and feel great.  I still do love desserts but I don’t “crave” sugar like I used to.

Use real lemon juice and cider with “the mother”.

“The mother” – basically its fermented and not ultra- pasteurized (which burns all the good nutrition out of it).

My dad has been using Braggs for years.  I used to think he was weird.  I get it now.  Does that make me weird too?  So be it.  I feel good.

Try it out for a couple weeks.  You won’t regret it and it won’t break your bank.

PRO: How good I feel

CON: The cider tastes nasty if you take the cider straight up, which can also cause enamel issues (I started mixing mine with water)

braggs

Posted on September 3, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

