Happy Birthday Poem.

Every year since I’ve been with Micah, I have made him a slideshow for his birthday. 

At the end of the slideshow I always read him some crazy poem I made up.

I figured the tradition must continue with Haddon! 

 

so here is Haddon’s  little birthday poem (a couple days late – it was a crazy weekend):

bday

Oh Haddon, happy day sweet boy.

Today marks one year since your birth.

Besides your dad, you’re my favorite thing on earth

You have such a teachable heart

I never would have guessed that from the start

I pray He will make His face shine upon you

That I would care for you well too

You are a huge part of my mission

When showing people His great commission

You are my disciple little son

We’re running this race together and the fight has already been won

I’ve never worked so hard before

There is much work to do before you go out the door

I just love you so so much, come what may

I could smell your baby skin all day

You’ve changed me in so many ways.

I promise to love you dearly all of your days

Daddy and I strive to train and develop you in every place

Truly though, it’s only by God’s grace

You are His and not our own

In this life you are just on loan

Whether its 1 year, 20 years, or 63

I am so glad that God gave you to me

You are such a delightful child

The perfect combo of meek and mild

Posted on June 24, 2013, in Baby, children and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

