11 months.

Image

Sweet little boy…

You continue to capture our hearts daily.

You love your dada and love to lean against the door and watch him do yard work; sometimes you even help him pull weeds.  When you say his name it’s the sweeeeetest sound.

You are such a big fan of dogs.  You have gotten to the point where we no longer have to tell you they are there and point them out, etc.  If you are on a walk and even hear one, you say “dooiii” with a lot of excitement.

Clementines are your favorite fruit right now.  They make me a little nervous because you slurp them down faster than you bite little pieces but you love them so much you can’t eat them fast enough.

You are SO big.  I mean mama is short… but seriously when I hold you… you are half of me.  The first year of life has to be the most amazing physically.  You’ve done a lot of work learning and growing!

I’ve realized that I don’t think you like to read as much as you just love books.  You would rather turn the pages all day long than stay on a page for more than 4 seconds!  Good thing a lot of your books have a couple words on each page.  Speaking of that…I could read Pat the Bunny without ever.ever. looking at a single page.

You climb.  One day I was in children’s church changing a different baby’s diaper and I turned to see you climbing on top of the little chair about to climb onto the table.

You aren’t walking, and it’s hard to imagine you will be before your birthday… you are starting to stand on your own for a couple seconds at a time though.  It’s hilarious.  You get really proud of yourself and look at us, like “look what I am doing, have you ever seen anything better?!”  Then, you flip a switch and you start to whine like its scaring you and plop right down to your bum.

You love water still.  I can’t wait to take you to the beach this summer.  Well… you love warm water, so we’ll see how that goes.

You play the dropping game like it’s your #1 job.  I don’t always play along… but when I do I look at the dropped item and say “oh mannnn” (I don’t really prefer saying uh oh) like Aunt Linda used to do.  You think that’s pretty funny and try to copy me.  It just kind of sounds like “ohhmhmmh”.

Daddy thinks we should give you a sibling… but I think life with you is just great right now, right?  Although I’m sure you would LOVE one.  When you see babies now, you come to them with mouth and arms wide open… haha

Out in public you don’t pay a lick of attention to us.  You stare at everyone else.  Is there anyone else on this earth more extroverted?  I don’t think so.

I love you so much sweet little darling!

I have learned more from you and as a mommy this year than I ever have in my life.

OH another thing, I gave you a haircut.  Just a little because well the sides were just really long and you have more hair in the back anyway.  I didn’t save it.  I just sneaked up on you in the tub one day.

You sweet son, are my greatest, hardest, fascinating, most motivating, delightful, changing, joyous, entertaining, hard earned, undeserved (in a good way), and reciprocated work.

Posted on May 22, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

