Triple Letter.

Dear Government,

I look at oaths very seriously. I look at them almost like I look at Covenants. You don’t break em.

When my brother joins the Air Force and swears this:

“I, _______, do solemnly swear (or affirm) that I will support and defend the Constitution of the United States against
all enemies, foreign and domestic; that I will bear true faith and allegiance to the same; and that I will obey the orders
of the President of the United States and the orders of the officers appointed over me, according to regulations and
the Uniform Code of Military Justice. So help me God.”

he will be making a promise to you to help keep your promises to us, the people.

Please remember the Constitution.

Please don’t be an enemy.

Please make wise orders Sirs.

Respectfully,

An American Citizen

 

Dear God,

Please help him keep his oaths.

Please be with Caleb, guiding him through every agonizing, hard, bonding, learning, challenging, step of the way.

You guided me and I have confidence you are guiding him.

Use this experience to bring him close to You.

Amen,

Your daughter

 

Dear Caleb,

I am so so proud of you and very excited for where this experience will lead you.

I wish I wouldn’t  have annoyed you so much when I lived at home. I blame the seven years between us. 😉  Thanks for forgiving me and loving me still.

Now that I have a son, I have lots of empathy for mom. You will always be her baby, so stay sweet. Phone home and be old school and write every once and a while. Don’t forget to tell her thanks and that you love her, dad too.

We’ll see you in TX darlin’, dressed in your blues.

Love you,

Sister

caleb

Posted on February 11, 2013, in Thoughts, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

