A Muddled Mind.

Through tears I confessed at bible study my prayer request: “insecurity”

So many roles and yet I’m not fully invested in one very well.

A wife, a mom, a worker, a family member, a friend, the list goes on but most importantly – daughter of the King.

Lately, I don’t feel as though I do one of those roles really well.  I’m terribly distracted while being any and all of them at the same time.  That makes me feel very insecure.

I can’t explain why.  Micah wouldn’t say that.  Haddon couldn’t say that.  I still have a job.  The Lord promises to never leave me or forsake me.

I read an article about how we are creating a culture of distraction, and just to prove my point I didn’t even get through the whole article before starting to write this blog.

15 tabs up at once

2 phones on at all times

The TV or music on at home

5 tasks going at once

Multiple games going on

More than a handful of conversations

My attention is dragged from one thing to another in a split second, probably a million times a day.

How am I supposed to be still and know that He is God?  When my mind won’t stay still for a single second?

How do we train our minds to focus on things above when there are a trillion things going on in our lives and those around us at all times?

I don’t want to be so much of a “multi-tasker” that I waste my days thinking and doing lots of things, but none of them well.

I want to hear Him say “well done good and faithful servant”.

Trying to figure out what, where, and who exactly the Lord wants me to serve well.

Would you pray for me too?

Posted on October 18, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. A great reminder to us all. I would be happy to keep you in prayer.

Leave a Reply

