New Mom Muffins.

My mother in law stayed with Haddon and I the first week back to work while Micah was in training.

There is so much I could say about what a blessing that was.  She was so truly sacrificial and served us so well.  I’m talking taking care of Haddon, me, grocery shopping, meal planning/making, lunches made, personal photographer and much more!

Evidence:

– I survived the first week of work just fine.

– There is a deep dish freezer in my garage with more than 10 frozen meals.

– My son knows his grandmother better (for now…I wish he could remember this time, I know I always will!)

– She left this.

When she was a working mama with her first, her friend and her would take turns making these:

Bran Muffins –

(dough can be kept in fridge for 4-6 weeks)

1 1/2 c sugar

1/2 c oil

2 eggs

2 c buttermilk

2 1/2 c flour

1/2 tsp salt

2 1/2 tsp soda

Add

2 c allbran cereal

1 c bran flakes

1 c raisins

1 c nuts

Bake in greased tin 400′ for 15-20min

You make a huge batch and it can be kept in the fridge for 4 – 6 weeks! Just pop some in muffin tins in the morning for a fresh, healthy, and tasty breakfast!

we had a great 10 days together and I loved learning from her Titus 2 style.  Younger women just need to be around older more experienced women.

Thanks for everything Mama Downs, including this delicious recipes I hope now other moms get to enjoy.

Posted on October 4, 2012, in Baking, Family. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

