2 Months.

One Month.

You are two months old Haddon Isaiah.  How fast the time is flying…

This month was a little wild and I think we both felt it.

We found out you werent gaining enough weight and mommy went into crazy mode… worry and anxiousness dont belong in the heart or mind of a child of God. Ill teach you that some day.

That said Ive been working the hardest I ever have in my life to make sure you are getting fed.

I thought by now you would be on a feeding schedule, sleeping through the night, etc but you are not  the cookie cutter baby.

You started cooing and its the sweetest sound in the world to me.

Your smiles make the fussy times better.

You think daddy is so fun with his lalala and wawawa songs.

No one can comfort you like me, at this point you are a mama’s boy for sure.  (is it the smell of maple syrup, ck one, milk – a mixture of all?)

We have your babysitters all set up.  I hate the thought of leaving you but these ladies make it much more bearable.

Daddy started a new job.

We went to the beach.

The visitors slowed down (kind of).

We moved into a home, the home you’ll learn to say your first words, crawl and maybe walk in.

I bawled like a baby the first time I read you The Jesus Storybook Bible.

You have the best eye contact, I could stare at you for hours.

I love you more and more all the time.

You are my greatest and hardest work.

Posted on August 23, 2012, in Baby. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I also cried ALOT the first time I read the Jesus Storybook Bible. I read somewhere that the most common response from adults who read it for the first time is to weep. Pretty amazing – the response of the human heart to the truth of the Gospel!

  2. I love that, ” you are my greatest and hardest work”. What’s this new job Micah has? Proud of you all for sticking it out. So worth it 🙂

Leave a Reply

