We have a ….

To my little baby,

I’ve always wanted you. 

I’ve wanted to be a mother for as long as I can remember.  Whenever anyone asked me what I wanted to be when I “grew up” I promptly answered “a mom and wife”. 

By God’s grace and the gift He gave me of your father, I am both.

The ultrasound tech said you looked great.

The doctor said your heart sounded like a happy baby.

When I was younger I just wanted to hold a baby, feed and change one, take it on walks and put it into cute clothes, take pictures, be a family, and many other fun things like that.

Now that I am “grown up” I am realizing the responsibility that comes with you little one and it’s the most intimidating thing, ever.  Not so much the feeding and clothing you part, but the fact that your daddy and I are the ones God chose to care for and nurture your soul.  What an amazing job to have.

There are so many things we want to teach you Haddon Isaiah.

After much debate we chose your name for these reasons:

1.  Original.  We know no one with your name.  Haddon means from a meadow.

2.  It comes from one of daddy’s favorite theologians: Charles Haddon Spurgeon.

3.  That guy happened to be saved when hearing a man preach from a verse in Isaiah (we chose your middle name before we realized that but it’s a neat coincidence).

Isaiah 45:22 – “Turn to me and be saved, all the ends of the earth!  For I am God, and there is no other.”

4.  Isaiah means “Yah is salvation”.   We pray you will spend your whole life searching out what that means.

Your mommy and daddy strive to live every single part of their lives through the bible and fortunately God’s word gives us lots of guidance on how to train you up.

Your birthday is in June and we can’t wait to meet you! 

PS: I hope you look like and are just like your daddy (in almost every way)!  😉

Posted on February 2, 2012, in Baby, Bible Verses, children, Pregnancy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. yaaay!!! can’t wait to meet him!

  2. I am so happy for you. This post made me cry. Congratulations! June will be so very special for you!

  3. YIPPPPEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Go GOD!

  4. YESS!!! can’t wait to meet baby BOY Haddon!! 🙂 So thrilled for you and Micah! what a blessed baby boy Haddon will be with such wonderful parents! Love you(3)!

  5. Literally almost cried reading this! Your little one is going to be so blessed! Congrats 🙂

  6. It’s a boy!!! Love your letter to him and I think you should put a copy of it in his baby book.

  7. Yaaaaaaaayyyyyyy!!! Congratulations on your baby boy! I know you two will love him and raise him in such a Godly way! I pray that God would give you wisdom and strength and would grant your precious little one the same! Love you guys lots!

  8. LOVE the name (especially since I just read a Spurgeon sermon yesterday)!

  9. What a great name.:) No one will forget. I will continue to pray for his development in the womb and your pregnancy. Thanks for a delightful way of sharing your good news!

  10. Congrats Sara and Micah, can’t wait to meet the little guy! Caution, I may spoil him rotten!

  11. this is so exciting! Congratulations! I love the name and I love that you wrote to your baby! So cool. You both will be wonderful parents! 🙂

Leave a Reply

