More like Jesus- Micah got a job!

As my husband desires to be more like Christ, he seems to be following in His footsteps even in ways not even required or requested by our Lord.  Micah is going to be a carpenter’s assistant.  

Mark 3:3 Is not this the carpenter, the son of Mary and brother of James and Joses and Judas and Simon? And are not his sisters here with us?” And they took offense at him.

Praise the Lord for His provision.

When Micah subbed in Warrenton, people used to call him Jesus because he looked like this:

 

Hahaha, ANYWAY-

There are some other options potentially on the table so continue to pray for doors to open please.

OH, and here is an interesting story pertaining to jobs- I was flipping through an old journal the other day and I found an entry basically asking for the Lord’s direction in my life and I listed out some possibilities.  They included:

–          Grad school

–          C2

–          Wife

–          Mom

(I can’t remember what else right now)

See that C2?  It actually wasn’t in reference to C2 Technologies, I didn’t even know about this place at the time.  It was in reference to being a C2 missionary with NAMB.  I just find it kinda funny and thought maybe you would too.  I love how He works things out according to His will.

Posted on July 26, 2011, in Job. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Are you trying to tell us something…?!?!?!

    Grad School – check
    C2 – check
    Wife – check
    Mom – ???

    😉

    Love & Miss you!!!

  2. I know Kate – right? Being a mom is AMAZING! I know Sarah will make a great one too 🙂 I’ve been a bit busy the last week so I totally missed that Micah got a job – so congrats dude! Ace got a job as well on the same day you posted this Sarah. Praise God for providing for our families 🙂

Leave a Reply

