Thoughts in the Battlefield.

“Thou my best thought, by day or by night”… (this song is on repeat today by the way).

He really is the best thought I can ever have in my head.

My mind is such a battlefield.  I’m sure many could say the same for them.

It drives me nuts!

I try to pray- get distracted.   I try to listen to people- get distracted.   I try to read- get distracted.

Here some useful battle weapons, hopefully they will help you too!

Philippians 4:8 Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable, if there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think about these things.

Isaiah 26:3 You will keep in perfect peace him whose mind is steadfast, because he trusts in you.

2 Corinthians 10:5 We destroy arguments and every lofty opinion raised against the knowledge of God, and take every thought captive to obey Christ,

Romans 12:2 And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what is that good and acceptable and perfect will of God.

Psalm 26:1-3  Test me, O LORD, and try me, examine my heart and my mind; for your love is ever before me, and I walk continually in your truth.

Matthew 16:23 Jesus turned and said to Peter, “Get behind me, Satan! You are a stumbling block to me; you do not have in mind the things of God, but the things of men.”

Romans 8:5 Those who live according to the sinful nature have their minds set on what that nature desires; but those who live in accordance with the Spirit have their minds set on what the Spirit desires.

2 Corinthians 11:3 But I am afraid that just as Eve was deceived by the serpent’s cunning, your minds may somehow be led astray from your sincere and pure devotion to Christ.

Colossians 3:2 Set your minds on things above, not on earthly things.

1 Peter 1:13 Therefore, prepare your minds for action; be self-controlled; set your hope fully on the grace to be given you when Jesus Christ is revealed.

Anyone want to memorize one or all of these with me?!  Lol

Which specific truths hit you today?

Posted on April 5, 2011, in Bible Verses, Christian Women, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’m in!!! One a week for the next ten weeks?!

  2. Ooh me too! 🙂

    I have the Isaiah 26:3 one on my dashboard in my car & I encouraged my Bible Study girls the past three weeks to memorize Colossians 3:2!

    Let’s do it! loooove you

Leave a Reply

