Stories.

Everyone has story to tell. 

Last night we had two freshman CNU girls over for dinner and they told us a little bit about Rosemary Trible’s story. 

Rosemary is the president of CNU’s wife.  A small version of her story is that 4 years into marriage, she was staying at a hotel for work and was viciously raped at gunpoint.  Being a Christian almost all her life, she sought comfort in Christ and He as Beth Moore would put it, “brought her out of the pit she was thrown in”, a pit of fear, anger, pain, and unforgiveness.  Mrs. Trible wrote a book about her story, it is titled Fear to Freedom, Victim to Victor.  You can learn more about her story here, and buy her book.  I haven’t read it yet, but I look forward to doing so and maybe buying it for women with similar pasts.

Stories of redemption, healing, struggle… they just get me.  As sad as some of them are, I love to hear how Christ always wins, or maybe if people haven’t realized/grasped that yet, just encourage people that He will.  Many of my friends write their stories on blogs.  I love stories so much that I follow blogs of people that don’t know me; it’s almost as if I get captured in a time warp reading about real life stuff from real life people. 

I could give you a list of people’s lives I pray for sometimes that don’t even know it, maybe some do.  People dealing with hard stuff…

I’ve wanted to write about my story of redemption and regeneration for the last couple years, I even started to.  But stopped because I got busy and because I needed to reevaluate what I was writing… I want to glorify Him and His truths, not me, sin, or any other person for that matter.  Maybe someday I’ll finish it! 🙂

Everyone has a story to tell.  What’s your story?  Share it, you never know who will be touched by it, pray for you, encouraged, see the light of the one and only Lord and Savior, will open up to you, etc.

Thankful for HIStory today and everyday and that in the end and in everyday circumstances (even if we don’t see how at the time), He will win.  HalleluYAH.

Posted on January 21, 2011, in Christian Women and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

